Detalle

Ampliar

When They Fade

Autor: Roberts, Jeyn

Editorial: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Formato:Tapa Dura

Tipo Saldo

Precio de Lista:$17.99
Nuestro Precio:$3.79 (79% Descuento) USD
Stock:1

Resumen:

When They Fade : In the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Neal Schusterman's Everlost, or Jessica Warman's Between, comes a haunting tale of two girls--one dead, one alive.

TATUM is the only person at school who knew the truth about the affair her best friend, Claudette, has been having with Mr. Paracini, their married teacher. And at the time, confiding in an adult seemed like the right thing to do. But now, everyone in town has turned against Tatum, painting her as a liar and a rat. As the bullying from her classmates escalates, it seems that nowhere is safe for her anymore.
 
MOLLY was brutally murdered in the early 1970s, but there is no afterlife for her. Instead, she has found herself marooned with a crowd of other people who have also died tragically. Molly is able to fade back to earth for a few fleeting moments, and when she fades, she finds herself hitchhiking along a lonely road, telling the unsuspecting drivers who stop for her things about their future that only she can see.
 
One foggy night, Tatum sneaks out for a drive. The teenage hitchhiker she picks up doesn't talk much, until she suddenly turns to Tatum and says: "You're going to die. It will hurt and you'll be alone. And no one will help you."
 
And then she disappears. As the two girls' stories converge, Tatum and Molly will discover that the only way to help themselves is to first save each other. NOTE: This is a Scratch and Dent book and may have noticeable dents, scratches and various other cosmetic issues as well as torn or missing dust jacket. These items are only guaranteed to be structurally complete and readable and therefore are sold as is.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Young Adult Fiction   Love & Romance
Young Adult Fiction   Mysteries & Thrillers
Young Adult Fiction   Social Situations

ISBN 13:9780385754132
ISBN 10:0385754132
Formato:Tapa Dura
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:352
Tamaño:8.58" l x 5.78" w x 1.10" h
Edades: 12+
Grado: