Detalle

Ampliar

The Secret of the Key (Sixty Eight-Rooms, Bk. 4)

Autor: Call, Greg (Ilt)
Malone, Marianne

Editorial: Random House

Formato:Tapa Dura
Precio de Lista:$16.99
Nuestro Precio:$3.99 (77% Descuento) USD
Stock:500

Resumen:

The Secret of the Key (Sixty Eight-Rooms, Bk. 4) : Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!

Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they've learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute's Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place - and out of time - and a portal that shouldn't be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow's governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own - and she might even be in the wrong century! Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca's mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room's creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they'll have to go back in time and find her!

Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Tweens Fiction   Action & Adventure
Tweens Fiction   Mysteries & Thrillers

ISBN 13:9780307977212
ISBN 10:0307977218
Formato:Tapa Dura
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:241
Tamaño:8.56" l x 5.81" w x 0.93" h
Edades: 8 - 12
Grado: