Detalle

Ampliar

The Resisters

Autor: Nylund, Eric

Editorial: Random House Children's Books

Formato:Tapa Dura
Precio de Lista:$16.99
Nuestro Precio:$3.99 (77% Descuento) USD
Stock:500

Resumen:

The Resisters : In the tradition of Robert Heinlein and Ray Bradbury, million-copy bestselling Halo author and game developer Eric Nylund brings action-packed science fiction to a young audience with this riveting children's debut. Twelve-year-old Ethan Blackwood has always known exactly what he wanted - to win the state soccer championship, get into the best high school, and become an astronaut. Then he meets Madison and Felix, who tell him something . . . insane. They claim that 50 years ago, aliens took over the earth, and everyone past puberty is under their mind control. Ethan doesn't believe it. But then he sees for himself the aliens' monster bug robots and the incredible way that Madison and Felix have learned to fight them. So Ethan Blackwood has a choice: he can go back to his normal, suburban, protected lie of a life - or he can become a Resister. This is science fiction on the lines of Scott Westerfield and Cory Doctorow for middle graders.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Young Adult Fiction   Action & Adventure
Young Adult Fiction   Fantasy

ISBN 13:9780375868566
ISBN 10:0375868569
Formato:Tapa Dura
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:210
Tamaño:8.52" l x 6.08" w x 0.88" h
Edades: 12+
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros