Detalle

Ampliar

The Mango Orchard

Autor: Bayley, Robin

Editorial: Arrow Books

Formato:Papel Delgado (Paperback)
Precio de Lista:$17.95
Nuestro Precio:$5.39 (70% Descuento) USD
Stock:48

Resumen:

The Mango Orchard :

The extraordinary story of parallel journeys, 100 years apart, into the heart of Latin America, for fans of Sandra Cisneros's Caramelo, Tim Butcher's Blood River, and Bruce Chatwin
 
As a child, Robin Bayley was enchanted by his grandmother's stories of Mexican adventures—of bandits, wild jungle journeys, hidden bags of silver, and a narrow escape from the bloody Mexican Revolution. But Robin sensed there was more to these stories than anyone knew, and so he set out to follow in the footsteps of his great-grandfather. Undaunted by the passage of time and a paucity of information, Robin seeks out the places where his great-grandfather Arthur "Arturo" Greenhalgh traveled and lived, determined to uncover his legacy. Along the road Robin encounters witches, drug dealers, a gun-toting Tasmanian Devil, and an ex-Nazi diamond trader. He is threatened with deportation, offered the protection of Colombian guerrilla fighters, and comforted by the blessings of los santos. He falls in love with a beautiful Guatemalan girl with mystical powers and almost gives up his quest, until a sense of destiny drives him on to western Mexico and the discovery of much, much more than he had bargained for.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Biografía y Autobiografía   Adventurers & Explorers
Viajes   Mexico
Biografía y Autobiografía   Personal Memoirs

ISBN 13:9781848092242
ISBN 10:1848092245
Formato:Papel Delgado (Paperback)
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:300
Tamaño:8.00" l x 5.00" w x 1.00" h
Edades:
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros