Detalle

Ampliar

The Gracekeepers

Autor: Logan, Kirsty

Editorial: Crown Publishers

Formato:Tapa Dura
Precio de Lista:$25.00
Nuestro Precio:$7.49 (70% Descuento) USD
Stock:7

Resumen:

The Gracekeepers : For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water

As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting place deep in the depths of the ocean. Alone on her island, she has exiled herself to a life of tending watery graves as penance for a long-ago mistake that still haunts her. Meanwhile, North works as a circus performer with the Excalibur, a floating troupe of acrobats, clowns, dancers, and trainers who sail from one archipelago to the next, entertaining in exchange for sustenance.

In a world divided between those inhabiting the mainland ("landlockers") and those who float on the sea ("damplings"), loneliness has become a way of life for North and Callanish, until a sudden storm offshore brings change to both their lives--offering them a new understanding of the world they live in and the consequences of the past, while restoring hope in an unexpected future. 

Inspired in part by Scottish myths and fairytales, The Gracekeepers tells a modern story of an irreparably changed world: one that harbors the same isolation and sadness, but also joys and marvels of our own age.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Ficción   Fantasy
Ficción   Literary

ISBN 13:9780553446616
ISBN 10:0553446614
Formato:Tapa Dura
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:308
Tamaño:8.59" l x 5.96" w x 1.10" h
Edades:
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros