Detalle

Ampliar

The Capybara Conspiracy: A Novel in Three Acts

Autor: Perl, Erica S.

Editorial: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Formato:Cartón Grueso (Library Binding)
Precio de Lista:$19.99
Nuestro Precio:$7.99 (60% Descuento) USD
Stock:40

Resumen:

The Capybara Conspiracy: A Novel in Three Acts : Fans of Time Federle and Louis Sachar will love this hilarious story of what happens when the non-jocks kidnap their sports-obsessed school's beloved mascot.

Seventh-grade playwright Olive Henry is frustrated by her middle school's lack of appreciation for anything but sports. While the principal drones on and on during morning announcements about the sports teams' victories, all non-athletic club meetings are relegated to the school basement, never to be mentioned on the loudspeaker. So Olive and her best friend, Reynaldo, hatch a plan to kidnap the school's capybara mascot, planning to return it, heroically, just in time for the school's pep rally and claim a reward permission for their drama club to practice in the auditorium. And, hopefully, some overdue respect for the school's non-athletes. But when an animal-rights student activist and an undercover athlete with murky motivations join in the conspiracy, their plans--along with Crappy the capybara--veer wildly out of Olive's control.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Tweens Fiction   Social Situations

ISBN 13:9780399551727
ISBN 10:0399551727
Formato:Cartón Grueso (Library Binding)
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:192
Tamaño:8.52" l x 5.66" w x 0.68" h
Edades: 8 - 12
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros