The Capybara Conspiracy: A Novel in Three Acts

Autor: Perl, Erica S.

Editorial: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Formato:Tapa Dura

Tipo Saldo

Precio de Lista:$16.99
Nuestro Precio:$4.79 (72% Descuento) USD


The Capybara Conspiracy: A Novel in Three Acts : Fans of Time Federle and Louis Sachar will love this hilarious story of what happens when the non-jocks kidnap their sport-obsessed school's beloved mascot.

Seventh-grade playwright Olive Henry is frustrated by her middle school's lack of appreciation for anything but sports. While the principal drones on and on during morning announcements about the sports teams' victories, all non-athletic club meetings are relegated to the school basement, never to be mentioned on the loudspeaker. So Olive and her best friend, Reynaldo, hatch a plan to kidnap the school's capybara mascot, planning to return it, heroically, just in time for the school's pep rally and claim a reward: permission for their drama club to practice in the auditorium. And, hopefully, some overdue respect for the school's not-athletes. But when an animal-rights student activist and an undercover athlete with murky motivations join in the conspiracy, their plans--along with Cappy the capybara--veer wildly out of Olive's control. NOTE: This is a Scratch and Dent book and may have noticeable dents, scratches and various other cosmetic issues as well as torn or missing dust jacket. These items are only guaranteed to be structurally complete and readable and therefore are sold as is.

Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Tweens Fiction   Humor
Tweens Fiction   Social Situations

ISBN 13:9780399551710
ISBN 10:0399551719
Formato:Tapa Dura
Tamaño:8.59" l x 5.69" w x 0.71" h
Edades: 8 - 12