Detalle

Ampliar

The Beggar and the Hare

Autor: Kyro, Tuomas

Editorial: Simon and Schuster

Formato:Papel Delgado (Paperback)

Tipo Saldo

Precio de Lista:$16.00
Nuestro Precio:$1.59 (90% Descuento) USD
Stock:2

Resumen:

The Beggar and the Hare : From a hugely popular, award-winning Finnish author, this entertaining, profound, and satirical tale follows a Romanian beggar living on the streets of Helsinki.

Vatanescu, a young Romanian construction worker, desires two things: a future for himself and a pair of football boots for his son. So off he goes to a cold, dark country to beg.

Despite reading about Finland in the novels of Arto Paasilinna, Vatanescu has no idea what he is in for, and soon he is living on the streets of Helsinki, throwing feasts from the contents of a dumpster with his fellow beggars. Little does he realize, however, that his employer is about to ruin his bacchanal, and much, much more...

As Vatanescu flees from international crime organizations as well as the Finnish police, he finds an unlikely companion: a hare who has been sentenced to death for living within Helsinki's city limits. Together, Vatanescu and his new fellow fugitive set on a journey from Lapland to the National Idea Park construction site, to the upper echelons of Finnish politics.

Known for his satirical humor and picaresque style, Tuomas Kyro offers an unusual tale in the vein of Jonas Jonasson's The Hundred-Year-Old Man and Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry. At once humorous and deeply moving, The Beggar and the Hare is a modern tour de force. NOTE: This is a Scratch and Dent book and may have noticeable dents, scratches and various other cosmetic issues as well as torn or missing dust jacket. These items are only guaranteed to be structurally complete and readable and therefore are sold as is.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Ficción   General
Ficción   Literary

ISBN 13:9781476775364
ISBN 10:1476775362
Formato:Papel Delgado (Paperback)
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:224
Tamaño:8.50" l x 5.50" w x 1.00" h
Edades:
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros