¿Nuevo?, Regístrese Aquí.

Detalle

Ampliar

The Angel Maker

Autor: Brijs, Stefan

Editorial: Penguin Books

Formato:Tapa Suave
Precio de Lista:$15.00
Nuestro Precio:$3.99 (73% Descuento) USD
Stock:3

Resumen:

The Angel Maker : The village of Wolfheim is a quiet little place until the geneticist Dr. Victor Hoppe returns after an absence of nearly twenty years. The doctor brings with him his infant children - three identical boys all sharing a disturbing disfigurement. He keeps them hidden away until Charlotte, the woman who is hired to care for them, begins to suspect that the triplets - and the good doctor - aren't quite what they seem. As the villagers become increasingly suspicious, the story of Dr. Hoppe's past begins to unfold, and the shocking secrets that he has been keeping are revealed. A chilling story that explores the ethical limits of science and religion, The Angel Maker is a haunting tale in the tradition of The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and Frankenstein. Brought to life by internationally bestselling author Stefan Brijs, this eerie tale promises to get under readers' skin.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Ficción   Suspense

ISBN 13:9780143113096
ISBN 10:0143113097
Formato:Tapa Suave
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:346
Tamaño:7.70" l x 5.00" w x 0.70" h
Edades:
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros