Detalle

Ampliar

Small Bites: Mindfulness for Everyday Use

Autor: Zinser, Annabelle

Editorial: Parallax Press

Formato:Tapa Suave
Precio de Lista:$14.95
Nuestro Precio:$6.39 (57% Descuento) USD
Stock:54

Resumen:

Small Bites: Mindfulness for Everyday Use : Drawing on her experiences as a Buddhist teacher in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, Annabelle Zinser developed meditation and mindfulness practices for a variety of everyday situations and the transformation of emotional challenges. In short chapters the author demonstrates how to connect the awareness of our breath with focusing our mindfulness on a particular topic at hand, such as: dealing with inferiority complex; recognizing negative thoughts and emotions; taking care of our sexuality; seeing our ancestors within us. This puts us in touch with the healing capacity of the present moment, and gives us a tool to transform even the most difficult and painful aspects of our lives into something joyful and healing. In their simplicity, the meditations follow the model of Metta meditation, aiming for the cultivation of our hearts and spirits. They always begin with focusing on the breath but from there expand to addressing a broad spectrum of mental conditions and life situations.

Written for anyone aiming to living in a more grounded and sustainable way, Small Bites offers immediately applicable guidance in applying key mindfulness practices to daily life.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Religión y Espiritualidad   Buddhism
Cuerpo, Mente y Espíritu   Inspiration & Personal Growth
Autoayuda   Meditation

ISBN 13:9781937006242
ISBN 10:1937006247
Formato:Tapa Suave
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:176
Tamaño:11.30" l x 9.00" w x 0.40" h
Edades:
Grado: