Detalle

Ampliar

Not Quite Narwhal

Autor: Sima, Jessie

Editorial: Simon & Schuster

Formato:Tapa Dura

Tipo Saldo

Precio de Lista:$17.99
Nuestro Precio:$6.39 (64% Descuento) USD
Stock:3

Resumen:

Not Quite Narwhal : In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.

Growing up in the ocean, Kelp has always assumed that he was a narwhal like the rest of his family. Sure, he’s always been a little bit different - his tusk isn’t as long, he’s not as good of a swimmer, and he really doesn’t enjoy the cuisine. Then one night, an extra strong current sweeps Kelp to the surface, where he spots a mysterious creature that looks just like him! Kelp discovers that he and the creature are actually unicorns. The revelation leaves him torn: is he a land narwhal or a sea unicorn? But perhaps, if Kelp is clever, he may find a way to have the best of both worlds.

Told with heartwarming illustrations and spare, sweet text, Jessie Sima’s debut picture book is about fitting in, standing out, and the all-encompassing love of family. NOTE: This is a Scratch and Dent book and may have noticeable dents, scratches and various other cosmetic issues as well as torn or missing dust jacket. These items are only guaranteed to be structurally complete and readable and therefore are sold as is.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Ficción para Niños   Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Ficción para Niños   Social Situations

ISBN 13:9781481469098
ISBN 10:1481469096
Formato:Tapa Dura
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:40
Tamaño:9.50" l x 9.50" w x 0.50" h
Edades: 4 - 8
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros