Detalle

Ampliar

My Brother's Shadow

Autor: Avery, Tom

Editorial: Schwartz & Wade

Formato:Cartón Grueso (Library Binding)
Precio de Lista:$19.99
Nuestro Precio:$3.19 (84% Descuento) USD
Stock:84

Resumen:

My Brother's Shadow : Fans of David Almond's Skellig and Patrick Ness's A Monster Calls will embrace this deeply affecting middle grade novel in which a girl suffering from terrible grief befriends a mysterious wild boy.

When I saw him that first time I screamed--a small and silent scream, all inside, in my gut. Eleven-year-old Kaia, who has felt isolated since her older brother committed suicide more than a year before, befriends a wild boy who mysteriously appears at her London school. Though the boy is mute and can only communicate with a flash of his gray eyes, he might be the friend Kaia needs to bring her through her grief.

Here's a fascinating story, which offers a fresh and completely original portrayal of loss and renewal.

"Readers who love stories of overcoming personal struggles and emotional strife will eat this up." --Booklist

"Fans of realistic fiction... will surely devour Avery's latest." --School Library Journal

"[Kaia's] confessional narration and self-aware observations yield a believable and haunting portrait of grief." --Publishers Weekly


From the Hardcover edition.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Ficción para Niños   Family
Tweens Fiction   Social Situations

ISBN 13:9780385384889
ISBN 10:0385384882
Formato:Cartón Grueso (Library Binding)
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:161
Tamaño:8.50" l x 5.69" w x 0.67" h
Edades: 8 - 12
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros