¿Nuevo?, Regístrese Aquí.

Detalle

Ampliar

Moonlight on Linoleum: A Daughter's Memoir

Autor: Helwig, Terry
Kidd, Sue Monk

Editorial: Howard Books

Formato:Tapa Dura
Precio de Lista:$25.00
Nuestro Precio:$4.99 (80% Descuento) USD
Precio OFERTA:$1.99 USD
Stock:396

Resumen:

Moonlight on Linoleum: A Daughter's Memoir : In the tradition of The Glass Castle and The Liar’s Club comes the captivating memoir of a young girl forced by her mother’s instability to care for her siblings.

Terry Helwig and her five sisters were raised by their charismatic, troubled, and very young mother, Carola, who struggled with loneliness and infidelity. Because of their stepfather’s roving job in the oil fields, the family moved frequently from town to town in the American West. The girls were often separated and left behind with relatives, never knowing what their unstable mother would do next. Yet, even in the face of adversity, Terry found beauty in the small moments: resting in the boughs of her favorite oak tree, savoring the freedom she found on her grandparents’ farm, and gleefully discovering the joys of dating and dancing.

Despite the hardships and the limitations of age, Terry rose above her circumstances to become an excellent and faithful caregiver to her five siblings. She finds power in bonding with her sisters, and they manage to thrive in the face of constant upheaval and uncertainty. A moving and motivating portrait of love and perseverance, Moonlight on Linoleum is a poignant tribute to the bonds of family and the tenacity of love.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Biografía y Autobiografía   Childhood Memoir
Familia y Relaciones   Family Relationships

ISBN 13:9781451628470
ISBN 10:1451628471
Formato:Tapa Dura
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:286
Tamaño:9.50" l x 6.50" w x 1.50" h
Edades:
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros