Detalle

Ampliar

Look at You Now: My Journey from Shame to Strength

Autor: Pryor, Liz

Editorial: Random House

Formato:Tapa Dura
Precio de Lista:$28.00
Nuestro Precio:$3.19 (89% Descuento) USD
Stock:190

Resumen:

Look at You Now: My Journey from Shame to Strength : For readers of Orange Is the New Black and The Glass Castle, a riveting memoir about a lifelong secret and a girl finding strength in the most unlikely place

In 1979, Liz Pryor is a seventeen-year-old girl from a good family in the wealthy Chicago suburbs. Halfway through her senior year of high school, she discovers that she is pregnant--a fact her parents are determined to keep a secret from her friends, siblings, and community forever. One snowy January day, after driving across three states, her mother drops her off at what Liz thinks is a Catholic home for unwed mothers--but which is, in truth, a locked government-run facility for delinquent and impoverished pregnant teenage girls.

In the cement-block residence, Liz is alone and terrified, a fish out of water--a girl from a privileged, sheltered background living amid tough, street-savvy girls who come from the foster care system or juvenile detention. But over the next six months, isolated and in involuntary hiding from everyone she knows, Liz develops a surprising bond with the other girls and begins to question everything she once held true. Told with tenderness, humor, and an open heart, Look at You Now is a deeply moving story about the most vulnerable moments in our lives--and how a willingness to trust ourselves can permanently change who we are and how we see the world.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Autoayuda   Personal Growth
Biografía y Autobiografía   Personal Memoirs
Familia y Relaciones   Teenagers

ISBN 13:9780812998009
ISBN 10:0812998006
Formato:Tapa Dura
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:272
Tamaño:9.57" l x 6.26" w x 1.00" h
Edades:
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros