Life Story

Autor: Barrington, Rupert
Gunton, Michael

Editorial: BBC Books

Formato:Tapa Dura

Tipo Saldo

Precio de Lista:$37.95
Nuestro Precio:$8.79 (77% Descuento) USD


Life Story : Accompanying a landmark six-part BBC series, which also aired on the Discovery Channel, Life Story reveals the extraordinary lengths to which animals will go to ensure their survival.

Through a series of fascinating and unforgettable stories, Life Story shows how different animals sometimes make surprising choices when they face the great challenges of survival. From growing up, as we see how albatrosses learn to fly and how octopuses perfect the art of using tools, to the elaborate courting rituals of puffer fish, peacock spiders, and more, each chapter provides an astonishing look at the most crucial moments in an animal's life. Each story is illustrated by striking pictures and extraordinary still sequences from the filming. The book also includes a chapter on the making of the show, explaining how the team captured the most intimate moments of these animals' lives, whether tracking them via helicopter or creating an under-sea studio. Packed with intimate animal photography and never-before-seen footage, this book is an astonishing portrait of the natural world's most extraordinary life-or-death moments. NOTE: This is a Scratch and Dent book and may have noticeable dents, scratches and various other cosmetic issues as well as torn or missing dust jacket. These items are only guaranteed to be structurally complete and readable and therefore are sold as is.

Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Naturaleza y Aire libre   Wildlife

ISBN 13:9781849906647
ISBN 10:1849906645
Formato:Tapa Dura
Tamaño:10.62" l x 10.21" w x 0.99" h

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros