Detalle

Ampliar

How Fiction Works

Autor: Wood, James

Editorial: Picador

Formato:Tapa Suave
Precio de Lista:$14.00
Nuestro Precio:$6.39 (54% Descuento) USD
Stock:2

Resumen:

How Fiction Works : In the tradition of E. M. Forster's Aspects of the Novel and Milan Kundera's The Art of the Novel, How Fiction Works is a scintillating study of the magic of fiction - an analysis of its main elements and a celebration of its lasting power. Here one of the most prominent and stylish critics of our time looks into the machinery of storytelling to ask some fundamental questions: What do we mean when we say we "know" a fictional character? What constitutes a telling detail? When is a metaphor successful? Is Realism realistic? Why do some literary conventions become dated while others stay fresh? James Wood ranges widely, from Homer to Make Way for Ducklings, from the Bible to John le Carré, and his book is both a study of the techniques of fiction-making and an alternative history of the novel. Playful and profound, How Fiction Works will be enlightening to writers, readers, and anyone else interested in what happens on the page.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Crítica Literaria   General
Referencia   General

ISBN 13:9780312428471
ISBN 10:0312428472
Formato:Tapa Suave
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:265
Tamaño:7.10" l x 4.60" w x 1.00" h
Edades:
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros