Detalle

Ampliar

Good Fortune

Autor: Carter, Noni

Editorial: Simon and Schuster

Formato:Tapa Suave
Precio de Lista:$9.99
Nuestro Precio:$4.29 (57% Descuento) USD
Stock:5

Resumen:

Good Fortune : Ayanna Bahati lives in a small African village when she is brutally kidnapped, along with her brother, and forced onto a slave ship to America. As Ayanna, renamed Anna, rises from the cotton fields to the master's house, she finds the familial love she's been yearning for in elderly Mary and Mary's son Daniel--but she is also faced with more threats to her survival. Risking everything to escape the plantation, Anna manages to make it north and to freedom, eventually settling in the free black community of Hudson, Ohio, and educating herself to become a teacher.
In the tradition of "Copper Sun" and "Chains," this is the stirring tale of a girl's journey from Africa to freedom and from youth to womanhood, as recounted in this dazzling debut novel.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Young Adult Fiction   Historical Fiction
Young Adult Fiction   Love & Romance

ISBN 13:9781416984818
ISBN 10:141698481X
Formato:Tapa Suave
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:485
Tamaño:8.29" l x 5.50" w x 1.31" h
Edades: 12+
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros