Don't Let Me Go

Autor: Lewis, Susan

Editorial: Ballantine Books

Formato:Tapa Suave
Precio de Lista:$15.00
Nuestro Precio:$4.49 (70% Descuento) USD


Don't Let Me Go : In this follow-up to the riveting international bestseller No Child of Mine, author Susan Lewis delivers an emotionally complex novel--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult--of reinvention, reconnection, and the deepest love that can bind two people together.

Charlotte Nicholls can hardly believe it, but it seems she's landed in paradise. Living in a cottage in a shady cove on the beautiful Bay of Islands, surrounded by the splendor of New Zealand, Charlotte revels in her new life. She and her nearly four-year-old daughter, Chloe, have started over, with the help of Charlotte's birth mother, Anna, who has recently reentered Charlotte's life after a twenty-six-year absence. Little Chloe is thriving in her new home, and despite lingering effects from a terrible trauma Chloe has suffered, Charlotte is hopeful that love will pull her through. And though their relationship is tentative, Charlotte and Anna are slowly rebuilding their trust after nearly a lifetime apart.
But the horrors of the past--both recent and long buried--are never far from Charlotte's mind. And then their idyll is suddenly shattered, as a series of events is set in motion that Charlotte can neither control nor comprehend. It will take all of Charlotte's strength to keep her little family together, in the face of a world that will do everything it can to tear them apart.

Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Ficción   Contemporary
Ficción   Psychological
Ficción   Women's Fiction

ISBN 13:9780345547736
ISBN 10:034554773X
Formato:Tapa Suave
Tamaño:8.11" l x 5.16" w x 1.22" h

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros