¿Nuevo?, Regístrese Aquí.

Detalle

Ampliar

City of Fire (City Trilogy)

Autor: Yep, Laurence

Editorial: Starscape Books

Formato:Tapa Dura
Precio de Lista:$15.99
Nuestro Precio:$4.99 (69% Descuento) USD
Stock:2

Resumen:

City of Fire (City Trilogy) : Sure to appeal to fans of Rick Riordan and Eoin Colfer, this action-packed tale takes readers on an unforgettable journey through an alternate version of our world in 1941 - a world filled with magical beings such as dragons in human form, tiny “lap griffins,” reincarnations of legendary Chinese warriors, Japanese folk creatures, and goddesses in disguise. When her older sister dies trying to prevent the theft of one of her people's great treasures, twelve-year-old Scirye sets out to avenge her and recover the precious item. Helping her are Bayang, a dragon disguised as a Pinkerton agent; Leech, a boy with powers he has not yet discovered; and Leech's loyal companion Koko, who has a secret of his own. All have a grudge against the thieves who stole the treasure: the evil dragon Badik and the mysterious Mr. Roland. Scirye and her companions pursue the thieves to Houlani, a new Hawaiian island being created by magic. There, they befriend Pele, the volatile and mercurial goddess of volcanoes. But even with Pele on their side, they may not be able to stop Mr. Roland from gaining what he seeks: the Five Lost Treasures of Emperor Yu. Together, the treasures will give him the power to alter the very fabric of the universe.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Ficción   Fantasy

ISBN 13:9780765319241
ISBN 10:0765319241
Formato:Tapa Dura
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:320
Tamaño:8.10" l x 5.80" w x 1.20" h
Edades:
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros