Blue in the Face

Autor: Fabretti, Valerio (Ilt)
Swallow, Gerry

Editorial: Bloomsbury USA

Formato:Tapa Dura

Tipo Saldo

Precio de Lista:$16.99
Nuestro Precio:$2.69 (84% Descuento) USD


Blue in the Face :

When Elspeth Pule, an eleven-year-old brat, wakes up one day in a strange forest, she finds some familiar faces around her--those of the nursery rhyme characters she grew up reading about. But as she soon learns from Humpty Dumpy, a suave, tuxedo-wearing egg, what she knows is a twisted version of the truth concocted by the evil Old King Krool--and none of the characters are who she thinks.

Elspeth couldn't care less, but she soon gets pulled into the fight against Krool's tyranny. And if she wants to get home, she'll need to learn some compassion--and teach the characters that sometimes a good old-fashioned tantrum is exactly what's necessary.

Told in a hilarious voice and with black and white illustrations throughout, this "revolutionary" tale is perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and Lemony Snicket.

NOTE: This is a Scratch and Dent book and may have noticeable dents, scratches and various other cosmetic issues as well as torn or missing dust jacket. These items are only guaranteed to be structurally complete and readable and therefore are sold as is.

Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Tweens Fiction   Fantasy
Tweens Fiction   Social Situations

ISBN 13:9781619634879
ISBN 10:1619634872
Formato:Tapa Dura
Tamaño:8.25" l x 5.51" w x 1.11" h
Edades: 8 - 12

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros