Detalle

Ampliar

Behind the Bookcase

Autor: Murphy, Kelly (Ilt.)
Steensland, Mark

Editorial: Random House Children's Books

Formato:Papel Delgado (Paperback)
Precio de Lista:$6.99
Nuestro Precio:$3.19 (54% Descuento) USD
Stock:261

Resumen:

Behind the Bookcase : A girl stumbles into a fantastic world in this tale perfect for fans of Coraline, Alice in Wonderland, and The Twilight Zone.

Spending the summer at her grandmother's house is the last thing Sarah wants to do--especially now that Grandma Winnie has died--but she has no choice. Her parents have to fix the place up before they can sell it, and Sarah and her brother, Billy, have to help. But the tedious work turns into a thrilling mystery when Sarah discovers an unfinished letter her grandmother wrote: Strange things are happening behind the bookcase. . . . 

Sarah's mother dismisses the letter as one of Grandma Winnie's crazy stories, but Sarah does some investigating and makes a remarkable discovery: behind the bookcase is a doorway into Scotopia, the land where shadows come from. With a talking cat named Balthazat as her guide, Sarah begins an unforgettable adventure into a world filled with countless dangers. Who can she trust? And can she face her fears, not only in Scotopia, but also back at Grandma Winnie's house, where more secrets and strange goings-on await her?


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Tweens Fiction   Horror & Suspense
Tweens Fiction   Mysteries & Thrillers

ISBN 13:9780385740722
ISBN 10:0385740727
Formato:Papel Delgado (Paperback)
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:288
Tamaño:7.60" l x 5.26" w x 0.71" h
Edades: 8 - 12
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros