Detalle

Ampliar

Ask Me How I Got Here

Autor: Heppermann, Christine

Editorial: Greenwillow Books

Formato:Tapa Dura
Precio de Lista:$17.99
Nuestro Precio:$3.79 (79% Descuento) USD
Stock:314

Resumen:

Ask Me How I Got Here : How do you define yourself? By your friends? Your family? Your boyfriend? Your grades? Your trophies? Your choices? By a single choice? From the author of the acclaimed Poisoned Apples comes a novel in verse about a young woman and the aftermath of a life-altering decision. Fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Ellen Hopkins will find the powerful questions, the difficult truths, and the inner strength that speak to them in Ask Me How I Got Here.

Addie has always known what she was running toward, whether in cross country, in her all-girls Catholic school, or in love. Until she and her boyfriend—her sensitive, good-guy boyfriend—are careless one night, and she gets pregnant. Addie makes the difficult choice to have an abortion. And after that—even though she knows it was the right decision for her—nothing is the same. She doesn't want anyone besides her parents and her boyfriend to know what happened; she doesn't want to run cross country anymore; she can't bring herself to be excited about anything. Until she reconnects with Juliana, a former teammate who's going through her own dark places. Once again, Christine Heppermann writes with an unflinching honesty and a deep sensitivity about the complexities of being a teenager, being a woman. Her free verse poems are moving, provocative, and often full of wry humor and a sharp wit.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Young Adult Fiction   Social Situations

ISBN 13:9780062387950
ISBN 10:0062387952
Formato:Tapa Dura
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:240
Tamaño:8.61" l x 5.80" w x 0.91" h
Edades: 12+
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros

5 to 1
5 to 1
$2.99
 
And We Stay
And We Stay
$1.99