Aftershock and Others

Autor: Wilson, F. Paul

Editorial: Tor Books

Formato:Papel Delgado (Paperback)
Precio de Lista:$16.99
Nuestro Precio:$5.39 (68% Descuento) USD
Precio OFERTA:$2.39 USD


Aftershock and Others :

Aftershock and Others is the third collection of short fiction by New York Timesbestselling author F. Paul Wilson, hailed by the Rocky Mountain Newsas "among the finest storytellers of our times."

The title novelette won the Bram Stoker Award. Its companions touch on the past, present, and future - from the inflationary insanity of Weimar Germany ( "Aryans and Absinthe" ) to disco-club-era Manhattan ( "When He Was Fab" ), to the rationing of medical services in a grim near future ( "Offshore" ). Wilson's stylistic diversity and versatility are on display in stories that pay tribute to Ray Bradbury ( "The November Game" ), use a sentientkiller virus as a point-of-view character ( "Lysing toward Bethlehem" ), and pay unabashed homage to pure pulp fiction in two yellow peril stories ( "Sex Slaves of the Dragon Tong" and "Part of the Game" ). And finally, Wilson treats us to his popular antihero Repairman Jack at his most inventive: trapped in a drugstore with four killers ("Interlude at Duane's").

Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Ficción   Short Stories

ISBN 13:9780765325242
ISBN 10:0765325241
Formato:Papel Delgado (Paperback)
Tamaño:9.31" l x 6.18" w x 0.95" h

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros