Detalle

Ampliar

A Dual Inheritance

Autor: Hershon, Joanna

Editorial: Ballantine Books

Formato:Tapa Suave
Precio de Lista:$16.00
Nuestro Precio:$4.79 (70% Descuento) USD
Stock:2

Resumen:

A Dual Inheritance : For readers of Rules of Civility and The Marriage Plot, Joanna Hershon's A Dual Inheritance is an engrossing novel of passion, friendship, betrayal, and class--and their reverberations across generations.
 
Autumn 1962: Ed Cantowitz and Hugh Shipley meet in their final year at Harvard. Ed is far removed from Hugh's privileged upbringing as a Boston Brahmin, yet his drive and ambition outpace Hugh's ambivalence about his own life. These two young men form an unlikely friendship, bolstered by a fierce shared desire to transcend their circumstances. But in just a few short years, not only do their paths diverge--one rising on Wall Street, the other becoming a kind of global humanitarian--but their friendship ends abruptly, with only one of them understanding why.
 
Can a friendship define your view of the world? Spanning from the Cuban Missile Crisis to the present-day stock market collapse, with locations as diverse as Dar es Salaam, Boston, Shenzhen, and Fishers Island, A Dual Inheritance asks this question, as it follows not only these two men, but the complicated women in their vastly different lives. And as Ed and Hugh grow farther and farther apart, they remain uniquely--even surprisingly--connected.


Categoría   Sub-Categoría
Ficción   Literary
Ficción   Psychological
Ficción   Sagas

ISBN 13:9780345468482
ISBN 10:0345468481
Formato:Tapa Suave
Idioma:Inglés
Páginas:488
Tamaño:8.00" l x 5.20" w x 1.14" h
Edades:
Grado:

Los clientes que compraron el libro de arriba, también compraron estos libros

The 500
The 500
$3.99
 
White Plague
White Plague
$4.99