Details

Click to enlarge

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook

Author: Connor, Leslie

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Format:Hardcover

List Price:$16.99
Our Price:$6.99 (59% OFF) USD
Qty Avail:177

Add to Cart View Cart

Overview:

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook : <p>From Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch, comes a soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up. All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful story, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me.</p> <p>Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth&#8212;and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home.</p> <p>When Perry moves to the &#8220;outside&#8221; world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from . . . but can he find a way to tell everyone what home truly means?</p>


Category   Subject
Tweens Fiction   Mysteries & Thrillers

ISBN 13:9780062333469
ISBN 10:0062333461
Format:Hardcover
Language:English
Pages:378
Size:8.56" l x 5.89" w x 1.31" h
Ages: 8 - 12
Grade Lvl: