Book Details...

Click to enlarge

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art

Author: Gompertz, Will

Publisher: Plume Books

Format:Paperback
List Price:$20.00
Our Price:$6.39 (68% OFF) USD
Stock:11

Overview:

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art :

In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves, art history with a sense of humor

Every year, millions of museum and gallery visitors ponder the modern art on display and secretly ask themselves, “Is this art?” A former director at London’s Tate Gallery and now the BBC arts editor, Will Gompertz made it his mission to bring modern art’s exciting history alive for everyone, explaining why an unmade bed or a pickled shark can be art - and why a five-year-old couldn’t really do it.
 
Rich with extraordinary tales and anecdotes, What Are You Looking At? entertains as it arms readers with the knowledge to truly understand and enjoy what it is they’re looking at.


.


Category   Subject
Art   History

ISBN 13:9780142180297
ISBN 10:0142180297
Format:Paperback
Language:English
Pages:435
Size:8.45" l x 5.45" w x 1.10" h
Ages:
Grade Lvl:

Customers who bought this also bought...