Book Details...

Click to enlarge

The Vanishing Island (Chronicles of the Black Tulip, Bk. 1)

Author: Wolverton, Barry

Publisher: Walden Pond Press

Format:Paperback
List Price:$6.99
Our Price:$2.19 (69% OFF) USD
Stock:162

Overview:

The Vanishing Island (Chronicles of the Black Tulip, Bk. 1) : An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic - this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized new book from acclaimed author Barry Wolverton, perfect for fans of The Glass Sentence and the Books of Beginning series.

It's 1599, the Age of Discovery in Europe. But for Bren Owen, growing up in the small town of Map on the coast of Britannia has meant anything but adventure. Enticed by the tales sailors have brought through Map's port, and inspired by the arcane maps his father creates as a cartographer for the cruel and charismatic map mogul named Rand McNally, Bren is convinced that fame and fortune await him elsewhere.

That's when Bren meets a dying sailor, who gives him a strange gift that hides a hidden message. Cracking the code could lead Bren to a fabled lost treasure that could change his life forever, and that of his widowed father. Before long, Bren is in greater danger than he ever imagined and will need the help of an unusual friend named Mouse to survive.


Category   Subject
Tweens Fiction   Action & Adventure
Tweens Fiction   Fantasy

ISBN 13:9780062221919
ISBN 10:0062221914
Format:Paperback
Language:English
Pages:338
Size:7.67" l x 5.11" w x 0.76" h
Ages: 8 - 12
Grade Lvl:

Customers who bought this also bought...