Book Details...

Click to enlarge

The Smell of Other People's Houses

Author: Hitchcock, Bonnie-Sue

Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books

Format:Hardcover
List Price:$17.99
Our Price:$5.89 (67% OFF) USD
Stock:500

Overview:

The Smell of Other People's Houses : This deeply moving and authentic debut set in 1970s Alaska is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, and Benjamin Alire Saenz. Intertwining stories of love, tragedy, wild luck, and salvation on the edge of America's Last Frontier introduce a writer of rare talent.

Ruth has a secret that she can't hide forever. Dora wonders if she can ever truly escape where she comes from, even when good luck strikes. Alyce is trying to reconcile her desire to dance, with the life she's always known on her family's fishing boat. Hank and his brothers decide it's safer to run away than to stay home--until one of them ends up in terrible danger.

Four very different lives are about to become entangled. This unforgettable book is about people who try to save each other--and how sometimes, when they least expect it, they succeed.


Category   Subject
Young Adult Fiction   Historical Fiction

ISBN 13:9780553497786
ISBN 10:0553497782
Format:Hardcover
Language:English
Pages:227
Size:8.56" l x 5.69" w x 0.89" h
Ages: 12+
Grade Lvl:

Customers who bought this also bought...