Book Details...

Click to enlarge

The Bodies We Wear

Author: Roberts, Jeyn

Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Format:Library Binding
List Price:$20.99
Our Price:$2.19 (90% OFF) USD


The Bodies We Wear : A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend's death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman.
Heam: It's the hottest drug around. Users are able to see Heaven--a place so beautiful, so indescribably serene, many people never want to come back. And some don't, like Faye's best friend, Christian. But when Faye was forced to take Heam, she didn't see Heaven; she saw Hell. And now she spends her nights training to take revenge on the men who destroyed her future and murdered Christian. When a mysterious young man named Chael appears, Faye's plans suddenly get a lot more complicated.
Love and Death. Will Faye overcome her desires, or will her quest for revenge consume her?

Category   Subject
Young Adult Fiction   Social Situations

ISBN 13:9780385754101
ISBN 10:0385754108
Format:Library Binding
Size:8.50" l x 5.80" w x 1.20" h
Ages: 12+
Grade Lvl:

Customers who bought this also bought...