Book Details...

Click to enlarge

The Big Sheep

Author: Kroese, Robert

Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books

Format:Hardcover
List Price:$25.99
Our Price:$7.99 (69% OFF) USD
Stock:149

Overview:

The Big Sheep :

Los Angeles of 2039 is a baffling and bifurcated place. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, the Disincorporated Zone, was disowned by the civil authorities, and became essentially a third world country within the borders of the city. Navigating the boundaries between DZ and LA proper is a tricky task, and there's no one better suited than eccentric private investigator Erasmus Keane. When a valuable genetically altered sheep mysteriously goes missing from Esper Corporation's labs, Keane is the one they call.

But while the erratic Keane and his more grounded partner, Blake Fowler, are on the trail of the lost sheep, they land an even bigger case. Beautiful television star Priya Mistry suspects that someone is trying to kill her - and she wants Keane to find out who. When Priya vanishes and then reappears with no memory of having hired them, Keane and Fowler realize something very strange is going on. As they unravel the threads of the mystery, it soon becomes clear that the two cases are connected - and both point to a sinister conspiracy involving the most powerful people in the city. Saving Priya and the sheep will take all of Keane's wits and Fowler's skills, but in the end, they may discover that some secrets are better left hidden.

Kroese's The Big Sheep is perfect for fans of Philip Dick's Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, Terry Pratchett's Guards! Guards!, and Scalzi's Old Man's War.


Category   Subject
Fiction   Mystery & Detective
Fiction   Science Fiction

ISBN 13:9781250088444
ISBN 10:1250088445
Format:Hardcover
Language:English
Pages:320
Size:8.52" l x 5.71" w x 1.10" h
Ages:
Grade Lvl:

Customers who bought this also bought...

Corsair
Corsair
$3.99
 
Dark Lightning
Dark Lightning
$3.99