Book Details...

Click to enlarge

Shadows of Blue & Gray: The Civil War Writings of Ambrose Bierce

Author: Bierce, Ambrose Gwinnett

Publisher: Forge Books

Format:Paperback
List Price:$13.95
Our Price:$6.39 (54% OFF) USD
Stock:1

Overview:

Shadows of Blue & Gray: The Civil War Writings of Ambrose Bierce : Ambrose Bierce didn't just write about the Civil War, he lived through it - on the battlefields and over the graves - and in doing so gave birth to a literary chronicle of men at war previously unseen in the American literary canon. The fact that some of these stories verged on the supernatural, others on factual reporting, and others on the fine line between humor and morbidity in no way detracts from their resonance to both the history of the war between the states and the imaginative historical literature in the tradition of Washington Irving. Shadows of Blue & Gray collects all of Bierce's Civil War stories (twenty-seven in total) with six of his memoir pieces on his own experiences on the front lines.


Category   Subject
History & Geography   Military

ISBN 13:9780765302458
ISBN 10:0765302454
Format:Paperback
Language:English
Pages:284
Size:8.49" l x 5.52" w x 0.68" h
Ages:
Grade Lvl: Non-Classifiable

Customers who bought this also bought...