Book Details...

Click to enlarge

Poem Depot: Aisles of Smiles

Author: Florian, Douglas

Publisher: Puffin Books

Format:Paperback
List Price:$8.99
Our Price:$4.39 (51% OFF) USD
Stock:4

Overview:

Poem Depot: Aisles of Smiles : In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles!

Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian has written a volume of his newest and best comic poems. Divided into different "aisles" each poem features his critically acclaimed wit and personality-filled drawings, capturing the comedy of everyday life. Meander through the different aisles - such as "Jests & Jives" or "Tons of Puns" - to find everything from laugh-out-loud limericks to frenetic free verse. Like Where the Sidewalk Ends, this collection is sure to be a fun classroom staple and a huge school and library hit.


Category   Subject
Tweens Fiction   Humor

ISBN 13:9780147509178
ISBN 10:0147509173
Format:Paperback
Language:English
Pages:160
Size:9.25" l x 6.94" w x 0.44" h
Ages: 8 - 12
Grade Lvl:

Customers who bought this also bought...