Book Details...

Click to enlarge

Blood Magic (The Blood Journals, Bk 1)

Author: Gratton, Tessa

Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Format:Hardcover
List Price:$17.99
Our Price:$2.19 (88% OFF) USD
Stock:159

Overview:

Blood Magic (The Blood Journals, Bk 1) : This page-turning debut novel will entice fans who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. It's a natural next-read for fans of Stephanie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick. But instead of mythical creatures, Blood Magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott turns she sees blood. She can't stop thinking about her parents' alleged murder-suicide. She is consumed by a book filled with spells that arrives mysteriously in the mail. The spells share one common ingredient: blood, and Silla is more than willing to cast a few. What's a little spilled blood if she can uncover the truth? And then there's Nick - the new guy at school who makes her pulse race. He has a few secrets of his own and is all too familiar with the lure of blood magic. Drawn together by a combination of fate and chemistry, Silla and Nick must find out who else in their small Missouri town knows their secret and will do anything to take the book and magic from Silla.


Category   Subject
Young Adult Fiction   Fantasy
Children Fiction   Horror & Ghost Stories
Children Fiction   Social Situations

ISBN 13:9780375867330
ISBN 10:0375867333
Format:Hardcover
Language:English
Pages:408
Size:8.52" l x 6.08" w x 1.38" h
Ages: 12+
Grade Lvl:

Customers who bought this also bought...