Book Details...

Click to enlarge

Behind the Bookcase

Author: Murphy, Kelly (Ilt.)
Steensland, Mark

Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Format:Paperback
List Price:$6.99
Our Price:$3.19 (54% OFF) USD
Stock:261

Overview:

Behind the Bookcase : A girl stumbles into a fantastic world in this tale perfect for fans of Coraline, Alice in Wonderland, and The Twilight Zone.

Spending the summer at her grandmother's house is the last thing Sarah wants to do--especially now that Grandma Winnie has died--but she has no choice. Her parents have to fix the place up before they can sell it, and Sarah and her brother, Billy, have to help. But the tedious work turns into a thrilling mystery when Sarah discovers an unfinished letter her grandmother wrote: Strange things are happening behind the bookcase. . . . 

Sarah's mother dismisses the letter as one of Grandma Winnie's crazy stories, but Sarah does some investigating and makes a remarkable discovery: behind the bookcase is a doorway into Scotopia, the land where shadows come from. With a talking cat named Balthazat as her guide, Sarah begins an unforgettable adventure into a world filled with countless dangers. Who can she trust? And can she face her fears, not only in Scotopia, but also back at Grandma Winnie's house, where more secrets and strange goings-on await her?


Category   Subject
Tweens Fiction   Horror & Suspense
Tweens Fiction   Mysteries & Thrillers

ISBN 13:9780385740722
ISBN 10:0385740727
Format:Paperback
Language:English
Pages:288
Size:7.60" l x 5.26" w x 0.71" h
Ages: 8 - 12
Grade Lvl:

Customers who bought this also bought...