¿New?, Register Here.

Book Details...

Click to enlarge

Ask the Animals: A Vet's-Eye View of Pets and the People They Love

Author: Coston, Bruce R.

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

Format:Paperback
List Price:$14.99
Our Price:$5.99 (60% OFF) USD
Stock:1

Overview:

Ask the Animals: A Vet's-Eye View of Pets and the People They Love : In the tradition of James Herriot, Bruce R. Coston's first book is a warm, funny, and amazingly fulfilling celebration of the wonderful world of animals as seen through the eyes of a small-town veterinarian. The patients are an eclectic and surprising cast of characters who display incredible bravery and nobility at times, and unbelievable goofiness at other times. There's the dog that resurrected itself from death. There's Daphne, the transvestite cat who taught Bruce to be a cat person. And the owners are no less engaging, ranging from the angelic to the squeamish, teaching Bruce what it really means to be an animal doctor. Readers will gain insight into the pathos and passion, the mundane and incredible, the thigh-slapping humor and the crushing sadness of a vet's life as he seeks to mend and restore people's treasured companions. Written with great warmth, this book imparts a deeper understanding of the pets that enrich our daily lives.


Category   Subject
Pets   Dogs

ISBN 13:9780312653439
ISBN 10:0312653433
Format:Paperback
Language:English
Pages:274
Size:8.20" l x 5.50" w x 1.00" h
Ages:
Grade Lvl:

Customers who bought this also bought...